Round I

Alicia Adams
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Washington D.C.

Marcos Balter
Montclair State University
New York, NY

Colleen Jennings-Roggensack
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ

Carla Perlo
Dance Place, retired
Takoma Park, MD
Lay Panelist

Michelle Witt
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Round II


Madeline Bell
Flynn Center for the Performing Arts
Burlington, VT

Lane Czaplinski
Wexner Center for the Arts
Columbus, OH

Juan José Escalante
José Limón Dance Foundation
Yonkers, NY

Laura Faure
Bates Dance Festival, retired
Portland, ME
Lay Panelist

Julie Nakagawa
DanceWorks Chicago
Chicago, IL


George Lewis
Columbia University
New York, NY

Sofia Ochoa
Miami Symphony Orchestra, retired
Miami, FL
Lay Panelist

New York, NY

Julia Tai
Philharmonia Northwest
Seattle, WA

Blaine Waide
National Council for the Traditional Arts
Silver Spring, MD

Round III


Nixon Beltrán
The Watermill Center
New York, NY

Mary Kathryn Nagle
Pipestem Law, P.C.
Skiatook, OK
Lay Panelist

Carla Peterson
Maggie Allesee National Center for Choreography
Tallahassee, FL

Jose Luis Valenzuela
Latino Theater Company
Monterey Park, CA

Julie Voigt
Walker Art Center
Minneapolis, MN


Taylor Ho Bynum
Tri-Centric Foundation
New Haven, CT

Jing Jing Luo
Oberlin, OH

Art Menius
SouthEast Regional Folk Alliance
Carrboro, NC

Dr. Rosita M. Sands
Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL

Lisa Shiota
Library of Congress
Hyattsville, MD
Lay Panelist